play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Lot Ltd

At The Car Lot Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Lot Ltd

The Car Lot Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 60 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By NICKY B on 13 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    After lots of looking around we went for the car lot to purchase our car and I'm so glad we did, the service kody provided was excellent from start to finish. Very friendly and nothing was a problem, he sorted everything with us there and then, from logbook to taxing it so we was all ready to drive away. I will be definitely recommending The car lot for any one looking for theire new car. Thanks kody, great service, you have running your business spot on with the customer service. Nicky & Darren.

    Reply from The Car Lot Ltd on 13/12/16

    Thanks Nicky & Darren for your purchase today! It was a pleasure meeting you. I'm so pleased you are happy with the service you received and wish you a merry Xmas!! All the best!


  • 5

    excellent service

    By TERRY E on 10 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    great seller very easy transaction and excellent service highly recomended

    Reply from The Car Lot Ltd on 13/12/16

    Thank you Terry for your purchase @ The car lot Ltd!! It was a pleasure doing business!! All the best and merry xmas!!


  • 5

    Top service from a genuine guy

    By Russell C on 16 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a car from Cody, went on a decent test drive and everything seemed good, part-ex for my old car was good and I drove away with the new car. I had a slight problem with the car & called Cody on the Monday morning, he was gutted to hear I'd had a problem and we arranged for me to bring it back whenever was convenient. I dropped the car back and he then stepped up to the plate and proved why he has been getting great reviews, took me to the station, paid for the train fare and even offered to pay for first class which we had a laugh about he also offered to pay for my return trip. The car has been fixed and off I went with a good feeling about how well I'd been treated & how I would recommend The Car Lot. if you are looking for a genuine person to buy from then look no further Cody is the man!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By AMANDA M on 06 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very easy and pleasant transaction. Well worth the long drive from Scotland' Cody is very genuine and helpful. Would definitely recommend The Car Lot

    Reply from The Car Lot Ltd on 14/11/16

    Hi Amanda and John, Thank you so much for the great review!!!! I'm so pleased to hear you was happy with the service you received while purchasing your vehicle @ The Car Lot Limited!! All the best!!!


  • 5

    Highly recomended

    By Lee S on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    My name is lee stuart i purchased a ford focus from the carlot the customer service i recieved was brilliant verry friendly person hellped me so much verry verry pleased with car and service received i would recomend the carlot to any one amazing servie

    Reply from The Car Lot Ltd on 13/11/16

    Hi lee, Thank you for the great review!!! I'm pleased to hear that you were impressed with the service you received during your visit to The Car Lot Limited!!! Look forward to doing business again in the future!


  • 5

    Excellent service from start to finish

    By SIMON D on 05 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, trusting and very honest with the cars that he sells. Cody deserves a lot of credit for running a dealership without the usual sales pitches that are stereotypical to car sales establishments. From the initial viewing he makes you feel at ease giving you as much time as you want to look over the car and doesn't hover watching which is very comforting. The car that I purchased had a couple of dinks and he was very accommodating arranging for the repair man to come out to my house after I collected the vehicle. I would certainly buy from him again in the future.

    Reply from The Car Lot Ltd on 13/11/16

    Hi Simon, Thank you so much for the glowing review!!!! I'm so pleased to hear you was impressed with the service you received!!! All the best!! Look foward to doing business again in the future!!


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By AHMAD HASSAN A on 01 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Cody is an excellent gentleman and I have enjoyed every bit of the transaction. I did not experience any problem whatsoever. I am, therefore, recommending the company to anyone who desires hassles-free car sale transactions. Thank you Cody and please keep it up!

    Reply from The Car Lot Ltd on 13/11/16

    Hi Ahmad, Thank you for the great review!!!! Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience purchasing a vehicle @ The Car Lot Limited!!! All the best!!!!


  • 5

    Friendly sales approach

    By Jon P on 01 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Helpful, friendly, no pressure sales approach.

    Reply from The Car Lot Ltd on 13/11/16

    Hi Jon, Thank you for the great review!! Look forward to doing business again in the future!! All the best!!!


  • 5

    Can't complain :)

    By Arif B on 27 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service. Nice guy and happy with the deal. Would be happy to recommend him and use him again.

    Reply from The Car Lot Ltd on 13/11/16

    Hi Arif, Thank you for the great review!! Look forward to doing business with you again in the future!!


  • 5

    Great value and excellent service

    By Thomas H on 23 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    We recently purchased a car from The Car Lot, and CJ was very professional, helpful and courteous during the entire process, from arranging a visit to the lot, checking and test driving the car and completing all the paperwork. What most impressed us about the service we received was that CJ was open and honest about the car we were buying and that he went the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied in our purchase and that we got value for our money. We would definitely purchase a car from The Car Lot in the future and would highly recommend this business to friends and family.

    Reply from The Car Lot Ltd on 14/11/16

    Hi Thomas, Thank you for the great review!! very pleased to hear you was happy with your purchase and the service you received!! much appreciated!! Look forward to doing business with you again in the future!!