play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Lot Ltd

At The Car Lot Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Lot Ltd

The Car Lot Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 159 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    We felt we were in safe hands

    By Marlena R on 24 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Cody has been very professional throughout. He made us feel like our safety was paramount and he gave us a service that felt sincere and empathetic. The thing I respect the most is that he made us aware that should there be any concerns or worries we could always call as a bit of an after service should we need it. This made my husband and I (who are both key workers, buying in the covid-19 time and therefore will be heavily reliant on the car for work purposes) feel very re-assured. We also, as a courtesy, recieved a year AA warranty for being key workers which of course was a welcomed extra! Thank you Cody and we look forward to working with you when it's time for our upgrade!


  • 5

    Perfect personal no pressure sale

    By Michaela M on 31 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Visited the car lot to view a Nissan Juke, fell in love C and his workers are all family & made my experience very personal, made time for us with no pressure, feW days later I was back on the road he even fitted a new clutch, free service & brand new MOT, thankyou C & family - will be recommending you. Real down to earth trustworthy helpful experience.

    Reply from The Car Lot Ltd on 29/04/20

    Michaela, thank you for your purchase and kind review! It was a pleasure meeting you. I'm so pleased you are happy with the service you received !! Enjoy your new car!! All the best!


  • 5

    Top class service

    By Clare H on 24 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I highly recommend The Car Lot . The owner is the best salesman you could hope for - genuine, helpful, honest and passionate about what he does. The whole buying experience was a pleasure which is vary rare in the car industry!


  • 5

    One of the Genuine car dealers

    By R R on 14 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I had just had a bad experience with another car dealer so was extra cautious, Cody put my mind at rest, showed me all paperwork, welcomed an AA inspection, provided a new MOT and serviced the vehicle also gave a three month warranty, nothing was hidden. I would certainly return if I needed another car


  • 5

    Another great car

    By Chas O on 03 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Yet again, great and honest service This is our 3rd car from Car Lot, and everytime we have been happy Thanks


  • 5

    Fantastic. True professional service.

    By Janette S on 18 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely excellent service. Our car was shipped to Cyprus and therefore the majority of communication was via email or telephone and always returned our calls and answered swiftly to emails. The car is in an excellent condition and it was an absolute pleasure doing business with The Car Lot Ltd. Will definitely purchase again from here in the future.


  • 5

    Perfect Honest Service

    By Tina R on 09 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Peugeot 208 from this company and was very pleased with the service. Cody was very helpful and honest, all you expect when buying a used car from a dealer. I would highly recommend The Car Lot Ltd to anyone considering buying a used car at a reasonable price.


  • 5

    Nice people to do business with

    By Steve r on 29 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    i had a car which i wasn't using, and I approached the car lot with the view to them buying it, they acted professionally and gave me a very fair price


  • 5

    Very pleased

    By James J on 26 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Cody was very helpful and professional right from the start and throughout the whole process. He bent over backwards to help us at every stage and responded to queries on email and phone very quickly. Most importantly, we are very pleased with the car that we bought from him.


‹ Prev Next ›