play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Lot Ltd

At The Car Lot Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Lot Ltd

The Car Lot Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 128 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A brilliant experience. Above and beyond sserice

    By William A on 12 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I really want to feedback about how positive my experience with The Car Lot was. The main salesperson was nothing short of a amazing. He very thorough and personally talked me through each piece of paperwork for the car's history. He is very knowledgeable about the car and in general. His communication was excellent, I even got picture updates as he prepped my car. He also personally delivered my car to Hertford. The car was serviced, valeted and restored to ideal condition and for the right market price. Thank you The Car Lot! I'd buy again here


  • 5

    An honest and reliable dealer

    By Ruth G on 10 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    The dealer (C) is not only charming and wanting to meet the customer needs, but honest also. He held the car until I could see it, was there when I arrived and arranged a new MOT at my request despite there being 9 months left. When I had a purchasing wobble, he agreed to put the car onto the ramps and take pictures of the underside of the car to prove to me there was no rust. C delivered the car and unfortunately it had a damaged wing mirror which I didn’t notice until later. He instantly agreed to buy another and have it sprayed the same colour, he even hand delivered it to me. As with all second hand cars, you can’t be sure, but so far it seems to be a perfect little runner - even starting first time after being left undriven for 12 days in the snow and ice. When my next daughter needs a car, I would have no hesitation buying from C again if he had the right car at the time. Thanks C.


  • 5

    Very friendly amazing customer service

    By Qamar M on 22 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Amazing customer service definetely recomend very helpful even after purchase, 1 in a million hard to find service like this nowadays :)


  • 5

    Excellent

    By NICO P on 17 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic, very professional and trustworthy , good service.


  • 5

    Genuine, honest and helpful company. 10/10!

    By Joanne W on 14 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    We would highly recommend The Car Lot . The owner is exactly the kind of salesman you hope for - helpful, honest and genuinely friendly. It was a pleasure to do business with him. Have no doubts here. 10/10! Thanks again x


  • 5

    100% satisfied

    By Conor D on 11 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    My experience with the car lot was very good very professional and all round easy and stress free. Traveled from Suffolk to get to them but would 100 use them again. Good long test drive and even asked garage next door if i could use there ramp to look under the car. over all my experience was friendly and polite and the car lot is a 5 star dealer


  • 5

    Very pleased with the car lot

    By Lewis E on 04 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Once I found the car I was looking for it was very fast and easy to book a test drive. They were very professional and easy to get along with and I immediately felt in safe hands. The process of signing the car over took longer than expected but They was very helpful and reliable on sorting it out as quick as possible, he even went out his way to drop the car off one evening. I am extremely happy with my new car and would highly recommend the car lot ltd. Thanks again


  • 5

    Excellent service, nice to see in these modern tim

    By ALLAN O on 26 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Both the car and service were excellent, the car was as described exactly, the reception and service was first class, no issues with extended test drive, any slight faults were pointed out to us. I can't praise the service enough, thank you the Car Lot people.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Simon E on 23 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, very professional and highly recommended! Very helpful with viewing arrangements and delivery.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Jonathan P on 18 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent friendly and efficient deal. Called up, test driving the next day. Purchased and complete within a couple of days. Great stuff.