play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Lot Ltd

At The Car Lot Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Lot Ltd

The Car Lot Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 75 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent. Excellent. Excellent.

    By Dana S on 25 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased a vehicle from Cody at the Car Lot, i also traded my car in. Cody made the whole transaction so easy, was helpful, friendly and kept me up to date at all times. Cody also went above and beyond for me to have the vehicle ready and exactly how I wanted. Being a woman, car dealers can be intimidating, but he was so nice and genuine I'd never look anywhere else to buy a car again. He even offered tea and croissants on arrival!! Highly recommend to everyone! Thank you so much.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Darren G on 15 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    A genuine dealer who cares about customer satisfaction and good service. Super helpful and friendly.


  • 5

    I got a nice car

    By Chong Yan K on 19 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Superb service and great price Cody is the right guy!


  • 5

    An honest man

    By Chris G on 18 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the first call to Cody(director) of The car lot ,we got a prompt response from him in a very professional manor, he was very thorough in giving details of the Nissan x trail ,nothing was to much trouble for him. Will definitely look at his car list when ready to buy again. Many thanks Cody,keep up the good work.


  • 5

    Very Happy thank you

    By ELIZABETH M on 31 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Cody is a lovely honest gentleman. Very happy for my car, will be perfect for my little one Thank you Cody


  • 5

    The car lot is the right place to be.

    By Bale J on 16 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    The dealer is very friendly and amiable. The car is exactly what was displayed in the autotrader advert. Excellent condition. I was told everything I need to know and I was also assisted to make the best buy. I strongly recommend The car lot ltd has the place to buy your cars.


  • 5

    Fantastic company one of the best!

    By DENNIS W on 01 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    This company has to be one of the very best! Cody is a fantastic man he is very informative of the cars he has and knows everything about them. I will be recommending him to all my freinds if they nees a car. This is the best company i have brought a car from! Thank you so so so much you are fantastic!!!!


  • 5

    Excellent car and service

    By RICHARD L on 30 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    The car is excellent and the service was really good. If I would buy a car in the future I know where I need to look first.


  • 5

    Outstanding and brilliant

    By Wade M on 28 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Well pleased with the service the car and the salesman. Took care of everything even had the cam belt changed without asking .. nice cars and very friendly service I will definitely be recommending to my friends and getting my future cars from here


  • 5

    Small car dealer, super customer service

    By JUSTIN M on 26 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I've recently bought a Volvo V40 from the Car Lot and had I read the previous reviews and found my experience to be consistent with them as Cody was very helpful and reasonable all the way through and a pleasure to deal with. I contacted him at short notice and he got the car serviced, MOT'd and put on new tyres. He even collected me to take the car for a test drive. Cody kept me updated all the way and he personally oversees the full process - he really takes care of the customer. I would definitely recommend The Car Lot and would buy from Cody again.