play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Lot Ltd

At The Car Lot Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Lot Ltd

The Car Lot Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 152 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Best service ever

    By Alaa A on 02 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I put in a query about this car on the weekend, within a day it had been delivered to my door. All questions answered. MOT, full service, put my mind at ease about every possible issue. Kind and personable service. The best service I’ve ever received, not just for a car, but for anything I’ve ever purchased - ever. Top quality car. If you see something you like here get it from these guys.


  • 5

    Car presented in lovely condition, not pressure bu

    By Sue S on 15 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Call TCL as saw car advertised on auto trader, answered in good time very friendly, and called back regarding a quote for PE. Quote was on par with what I expected, so was happy, arranged appointment. Arrived and garage was closed there was a note to say out on test drive, so waited 30min ended up calling codey who come straight away (he was at home) good job wasn't in rush. Car was presented in very good condition, body work very good also. The test drive was nice and long, mixture of small and long roads and even a stop off at the petrol station even brought a drink for my son. Was happy to purchase car which was quick and hassle free. Delivered car to home. Good all round experience. Let's hope I will have many yeare of hassle free driving. Only negative comment is, don't use the toilet. Ha ha.


  • 5

    Car purchase review

    By Mario L on 03 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Communication was very good, pleased with the purchase so far.


  • 5

    Great service

    By MARIE P on 23 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Did everything they said they would and delivered the car to our front door.


  • 5

    Straight forward purchase.

    By Adrian M on 16 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Straight forward discussion to agree a price for a car that was ready when requested complete with MOT and six months warranty.


  • 5

    Trustworthy and genuine. Very rare!

    By Lesley V on 29 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent and trustworthy! I paid a small deposit to reserve the car over the phone. Cody explained everything to me. I was actually thinking of a different version of a car which he did not have. Rather than try to sell me his car, he was completely honest and explained the benefits of the other car I had in mind compared to the one he had in stock. He is knowledgeable and genuine. Much more than I can say when I went to the main dealership. Went to view the car a couple of days later and he arranged for it to be delivered the same day. No worries with Cody and I know who I will contact the next time I need a new car.


  • 5

    Exceptional service!

    By Alex H on 24 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and friendly service! Was a joy to buy a car from them, they made it really easy and hassle free. I got to take the car out for a decent long test drive, rather than the usual to the end of the road and back, which made a huge difference. Would very highly recommend!


  • 5

    Good service

    By Emma M on 15 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    A very efficient and friendly service throughout. The car was very well described and the whole process was very professional.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Ola A on 06 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service, very friendly with good communication throughout the buying process


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Juette S on 01 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service. Helped me choose the right car. Thanks