play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Lot Ltd

At The Car Lot Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Lot Ltd

The Car Lot Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 128 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Individual, attentive & excellent customer service

    By Jayne L on 17 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Individual, attentive and excellent service. Not at all pushy and happy to spend a lot of time going over the car, the paperwork, background etc. The car was exactly described. Made buying a car an enjoyable, calm and interesting experience


  • 5

    Perfect Customer Service

    By KEVEN M on 13 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Salesman was very polite and welcoming, open and honest with every aspect of my inquiry and very accommodating to my expectation and requests.


  • 5

    Fantastic highly recommended

    By Jane B on 25 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic car delivered and even drove us around the block as I haven’t passed my test yet.


  • 5

    Excellent worth the visit and purchase

    By Rumy P on 22 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent purchase and transaction! Cody was very honest throughout the deal and did everything that we requested that be done on the car prior to collecting the car!


  • 5

    Very very happy

    By Deslyn B on 13 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Found the owner to be open and honest in his description of the car, and was very impressed when I saw the car . Would recommend this dealer to family and friends.


  • 5

    Customer focussed hard working man

    By Sean M on 13 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Cody could not have been more helpful. I was buying a car for my daughter , as I live in Spain there was no way I could get to see the car but Cody cane up trumps. We spoke via email and text message even on his day off. He drive the car to my daughters place of work which is an hour away so she could see the car. Cody even offered to deliver it for her once she was ready. He took her car in part exchange for a price I was happy with. Will definitely keep him mind for the future when we need to upgrade.


  • 5

    second hand car sales

    By Paul B on 03 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    The company was a pleasure to deal with and was honest with the description of the vehicle that we purchaced (c180 mercedes)..it was deliverd free of charge on the day they promised with no fuss, i would like to take this opportunity thank the staff there for all there help with the choice of car.


  • 5

    Car purchase and trade in

    By Beatrice J on 02 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Super friendly no hassle purchase experience. Would certainly recommend.


  • 5

    Friendly, genuine and overall excellent service

    By Kyle R on 27 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I personally had an excellent experience throughout with The Car Lot - from the first phone call to driving away with purchased car i couldn't flat any part. The gentleman who owns the business was honest and genuine throughout pointing out some very minor body work damage (stone chips) and had the car services prior to my arrival which identified needing two new tyres which was arranged at no extra fee! The owner was very welcoming, friendly and unlike other dealers didn't try and talk me into paying any extras or trying to play tough when negotiating price - as stated very open, genuine and in this case reasonable in negotiating on the displayed price. I would highly recommend The Car Lot whether this is your first car, you want an upgrade or whatever your reason for buying - I cannot rate my experience highly enough and would recommend to anyone as the owner certainly deserves the business given how genuine he was!


  • 5

    Genuine and honest car sellers

    By Emily D on 03 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Genuine and transparent. Really helpful seller with no pressure at all. Cody went out of his way to deliver excellent service. I will strongly recommend to others and would use again myself.