play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Lot Ltd

At The Car Lot Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Lot Ltd

The Car Lot Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 150 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car purchase and trade in

    By Beatrice J on 02 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Super friendly no hassle purchase experience. Would certainly recommend.


  • 5

    Friendly, genuine and overall excellent service

    By Kyle R on 27 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I personally had an excellent experience throughout with The Car Lot - from the first phone call to driving away with purchased car i couldn't flat any part. The gentleman who owns the business was honest and genuine throughout pointing out some very minor body work damage (stone chips) and had the car services prior to my arrival which identified needing two new tyres which was arranged at no extra fee! The owner was very welcoming, friendly and unlike other dealers didn't try and talk me into paying any extras or trying to play tough when negotiating price - as stated very open, genuine and in this case reasonable in negotiating on the displayed price. I would highly recommend The Car Lot whether this is your first car, you want an upgrade or whatever your reason for buying - I cannot rate my experience highly enough and would recommend to anyone as the owner certainly deserves the business given how genuine he was!


  • 5

    Genuine and honest car sellers

    By Emily D on 03 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Genuine and transparent. Really helpful seller with no pressure at all. Cody went out of his way to deliver excellent service. I will strongly recommend to others and would use again myself.


  • 5

    Relaxing experience

    By Arjun B on 28 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    It was easy and pleasant to do business with and overall a very relaxed experience to buy and exchange my car from The Car Lot.


  • 5

    Stress free experience

    By Richard W on 26 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Customer service was the best I experienced after talking with a number of dealers. Cody was supportive and not pushy at all. I felt things we done at my pace which made the experience as a first time buyer much better!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Karen J on 01 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Staff very helpful. We had travelled from Wirral especially for our car and could not have asked for a better service. They had car MOT and serviced ready for us to take away. Great service, professionalism and good customer service. I would certainly recommend The Car Lot Ltd.


  • 5

    Great personality, flexible, reliable, efficient.

    By YEKTA C on 11 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, very polite and helpful guy. I will definetly recommend to everybody and will definetly use this dealership again. Keep it up mate.


  • 5

    Totally professional !!

    By Steve W on 04 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Cody was great ! good communication happy to spend time with me and show the car.


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with.

    By Stephen C on 24 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Extremely personable and helpful service. Will certainly considered them again next time we need a car.


  • 5

    It’s absolute pleasure...

    By Omkar S on 18 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Cody- The owner of this Car Lot- young entrepreneur, very kind, honest, Lovely chap who has got passion and made whole experience buying car from him is absolute pleasure.... Always I was hesitant to spend money on a very expensive car through independent garages but after meeting Cody my perceptions are changed and he really works hard to keep his customers happy. His after sales customer care is amazing and he answered all my questions and also followed up which is very rarity these days once the sale is closed.. I wish him all the best and I would recommend any one looking his cars with out any doubt you can buy with confidence.