play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Lot Ltd

At The Car Lot Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Lot Ltd

The Car Lot Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 78 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Generally hassle free transaction.

    By Antony S on 17 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have only just bought the car so this review is just on the purchasing process. I found Cody easy to deal with and managed to complete a generally hassle free purchase of a second hand car at a reasonable price, which is a rare is my experience. I was a cash buyer and didn't have a part exchange so this made things easier. Cody arranged a decent test drive and gave me the opportunity to have a good look around the vehicle and its paperwork. When I decided to buy, he was able to have the car ready for me the same day and attended to some minor valeting and delivered the car to my house on the basis that I gave him a ride back to his premises, which saved me a lot of hassle. Only minor issue we had was that Cody only accepts electronic bank transfer payments. Whilst this is secure, it caused some delays which we worked through together. Had it not been for this I would have rated The Car Lot as 5 star. I would consider purchasing from Cody again.


  • 5

    Really good service - highly recommended

    By Ellenn K on 31 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really good service all around. Was very easy to get hold of by phone and email with prompt responses. Did all they could to help and even waited with me for three hours whilst I tried to get my bank to transfer the money! Was very patient and offered to help in any way they could. They also sourced me a new set of alloys and got a scratch removed professionally. Would strongly recommend.


  • 5

    Top service

    By LUCA S on 21 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very easy communication and top service. Car status status was exactly as per ad description.


  • 5

    Professional Service

    By Mrs W on 10 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    High Level of Customer Service & Professionalism, would recommend The Car Lot Ltd to friends & family. Mrs Webster


  • 5

    A Fantastic Example of 1st Class Service

    By Viktor S on 27 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    They are professional, knowledgeable and they do the extra miles for their customers. They focus on what you need, whilst leave out the marketing bit and the most important thing for me, I did not feel pushed or rushed onto a deal I was not comfortable with. Thank you for the relaxed, first class transaction!


  • 5

    Great

    By Emma C on 21 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Found the car , went to look and we were really happy with the dealer , only had the new car 3 days , but really pleased :)


  • 5

    Good Customer Service

    By Cherelle F on 17 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Me and my partner arranged an appointment to visit the Car Lot. The salesmen gave us tremendous service from start to finish. He picked us up from the station and brought us to the Lot. He then allowed us to test drive the vehicle and take a thorough look inside out. He gave us clear and precise information and we were more than happy to purchase the vehicle. We will definitely be trading with the car Lot again


  • 5

    FAMILY FRIENDLY DEALER-

    By Ian E on 31 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Cody made the purchase of my vehicle the most painless experience..Good communication ,no promises without delivering.Clear and relaxing business manner. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending family or friends. Oh and by the way- THE VEHICLE- BRILLIANT great quality for great price.


  • 5

    Quick, hassle free experience

    By James H on 17 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very flexible with arranging the timing for a test drive. Buying process was very straight forward and hassle free. Very pleasant to deal with - highly recommended.


  • 5

    Nothing too much trouble

    By Brian K on 17 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful from start to finish. An "appointment only" dealer on a business/light industry park. Premises are bright and modern. Vehicles limited but well presented and good value. Very amenable sales process with a willingness to remedy even the slightest issues. Would definitely use again.