Testimonials

Excellent experience buying a used car

Excellent service. Was extremely helpful and very friendly. Didn’t feel pressured at all and would definitely recommend. Cheers mate!  

Reece D

Tuesday, 09th April 2019

Buying a used car try the car lot first

Very pleased so helpful nice selection of clean cars would recommend to anyone  

richard S

Wednesday, 10th April 2019

Very happy

Very happy was so helpful and friendly and we love the car. Definitely recommend  

Hollie W

Monday, 29th April 2019

Business Car Purchase

Fantastic service with a fantastic price. Could not thank the garage enough for there hard work in finding me the best car. Will be continuing to use for any fu ture cars needed for my business.

Tom D

Monday, 06th May 2019

New car purchase

Replied to my message in great speed, remembered our names when we arrived and was very accommodating during the whole exchange  

Emma T

Wednesday, 15th May 2019

10/10 in every aspect

What a fantastic experience!!! I dealt with a member of staff at The Car Lot who was professional and honest from the start by explaining pros and cons of diffe rent cars. We found our new car on line on Friday and drove home on Sunday morning. Being in sales myself I was expecting a hard sell and having to negotiate quite a bit but the staff stopped me at every turn by offering us everything we needed and more and gave advice on how to change our private number plate and save money. Definitely using them again and recommending him to family and friends.

Peter C

Monday, 20th May 2019

Great service!

Highly recommended. Very helpful throughout the whole process and went out of their way to ensure that the purchase went through quickly and smoothly.  

Sam T

Thursday, 30th May 2019

Excellent

Great service. Helped me choose the right car. Thanks  

Juette S

Saturday, 01st June 2019

Excellent service

Great service, very friendly with good communication throughout the buying process  

Ola A

Thursday, 06th June 2019

Good service

A very efficient and friendly service throughout. The car was very well described and the whole process was very professional.  

Emma M

Saturday, 15th June 2019

Exceptional service!

Very professional and friendly service! Was a joy to buy a car from them, they made it really easy and hassle free. I got to take the car out for a decent long  test drive, rather than the usual to the end of the road and back, which made a huge difference. Would very highly recommend!

Alex H

Monday, 24th June 2019

Trustworthy and genuine. Very rare!

Excellent and trustworthy! I paid a small deposit to reserve the car over the phone. Cody explained everything to me. I was actually thinking of a different ver sion of a car which he did not have. Rather than try to sell me his car, he was completely honest and explained the benefits of the other car I had in mind compared to the one he had in stock. He is knowledgeable and genuine. Much more than I can say when I went to the main dealership. Went to view the car a couple of days later and he arranged for it to be delivered the same day. No worries with Cody and I know who I will contact the next time I need a new car.

Lesley V

Saturday, 29th June 2019

Straight forward purchase.

Straight forward discussion to agree a price for a car that was ready when requested complete with MOT and six months warranty.  

Adrian M

Tuesday, 16th July 2019

Great service

Did everything they said they would and delivered the car to our front door.  

MARIE P

Tuesday, 23rd July 2019

Car purchase review

Communication was very good, pleased with the purchase so far.  

Mario L

Saturday, 03rd August 2019

Best service ever

I put in a query about this car on the weekend, within a day it had been delivered to my door. All questions answered. MOT, full service, put my mind at ease ab out every possible issue. Kind and personable service. The best service I’ve ever received, not just for a car, but for anything I’ve ever purchased - ever. Top quality car. If you see something you like here get it from these guys.

Alaa A

Monday, 02nd September 2019

Excellent service

Would highly recommend this car garage, excellent service from start to finish !  

Abby B

Tuesday, 10th September 2019

Spot on service

Where to start.....This was my first car purchase and honestly the whole experience has been beyond AMAZING. Highly recommended, everyone was so friendly and he lpful and left no question unanswered! Even after the pick up (which they did for me) I was advised to confirm whether I’m 100% happy before signing anything. Will definitely keep in touch!

Miranda O

Wednesday, 25th September 2019

Helpful dealer

Very helpful. Toyota had good device . Good experiencehistory. Low mileage  

den K

Wednesday, 25th September 2019

The Car Lot Ltd - professional and reliable

I don't normally leave reviews but felt I had to write this especially after the great service I received. The dealer was extremely helpful. Delivered the vehic le as described. Very smooth transaction. This dealer had great customer service, and I truly appreciated their help, especially after I was left frustrated by another dealer. He kept me informed throughout the whole process. Also handy to...

Bukky A

Saturday, 16th November 2019

Couldn’t wish for any better!!

Where to start!..absolutely AMAZING dealership...from the communication to the delivery of my car, everything was brilliant..! If like me you have had bad exper iences before with the sale of a car, honestly look no further than the car lot..and just to put your mind further at ease, they offer 6months warranty....yep, 6months!.. they were very thorough with the specs, allowed a good 20/30minute t...

Hannah B

Monday, 18th November 2019

Highly reccommended

Genuine and helpful, would recommend to my friends and family  

Claire R

Thursday, 28th November 2019

Professional and helpful !

Cody is extremely professional and we had no issues whatsoever throughout the purchase that we completed in January 2020. Highly recommended!  

Manish T

Thursday, 16th January 2020

10/10 top bloke

I’m terrible at writing reviews but Cody is a top bloke. 10/10  

Connar J

Friday, 17th January 2020

The perfect dealership

10/10 service. Great atmosphere when buying a vehicle here. Salesman was easy to get along with and a great laugh which makes buying a car there more fun.  

Jack S

Sunday, 02nd February 2020

Great service

just bought a car from car lot ltd Fantastic garage with amazing customer service. couldn't of been more helpful. would deffiently reccomend  

Matt L

Tuesday, 18th February 2020

100% Customer Service 👍👍👍

Probably my 4th car from Cody. Always a true gent when it comes to customer service. Yet again I am impressed. Thank you and see you when I'm next readt  

Kaz H

Sunday, 01st March 2020

Excellent as above

courteous, honest and very helpful. Would recommend and deal with Cody again.  

Freddie H

Thursday, 12th March 2020

From sale to picking car up,1st class service.

Buying a mini from The Car LotLtd, the owner could not have been more helpful, and it was a pleasure doing business with him.  

Andy W

Wednesday, 01st April 2020

Would definitely recommend this dealer

Very straight forward to deal with, professional but friendly and pleasant. No pressure sales. 

Ann T

Sunday, 10th May 2020

Customer Reviews

See All